Continuing Fresh

There is a giddy emotion about the new year. New beginnings are fresh and fun and promising. Important.

I’m so curious what others are thinking about the year ahead. I’ve got a few things up my sleeve myself. God reminded me this morning that we’ll have to walk each day out.

As the sun is making that fast settle into the cold western horizon, I’m certain about this thing. As new as the calendar year is, the process is as old as time. My fresh hopes are built on steps journeyed in the past. I’m continuing a life today, always today. I’ve been set apart, carefully protected, because I’m a child of the King.

So my words for 2013 are –

Sustain
Coincide
Abundance
Gather
Streamline
Lead
Disburse
Create
Restore

Follow me, will you? Lets do this together because we never really accomplish anything alone.

20130101-173817.jpg

I love hearing your thoughts!

