Valentine Threads

Isn’t this sweet?  His and her names stitched together. Threads that record individual names that are joined, connected, some with last names, some without.  Name blocks beautifully displayed on cheery cloth.  This is a timeless valentine.

I don’t know much about this quilt. It was left in the home of my in-laws after the grandparents had passed.  I fell in love with it.  Some names I recognize as family, others were friends of that generation.  I picture some creative and crafty lady inspiring other lady friends over dinner and card parties to stitch blocks to share. A great idea of preserving a warm sense of community and family together. Recording names as a gift of legacy. I’d say they did good!

For this season, I am displaying it as a living Valentine.  A fresh reminder that love has no end, it never goes out of style, and it always cost something…time.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
For I will declare, “Faithful love is built up forever; You establish Your faithfulness in the heavens.”  Psalm 89:1-3

Be blessed today,

Robyn Q

One thought on “Valentine Threads

  1. This is such a beautiful post. I can imagine generations tracing the threads, feeling the connection, and remembering how much that gift of time means. So glad you linked up today, Robyn.

I love hearing your thoughts!

